Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Indonesia Gorontalo FDC

Indonesia FDC
Name: Provincial Emblems (1st Series) - Gorontalo Province
Date of Issue: 17 August 2008

Separated from North Sulawesi, Gorontalo Province was established in 2001. This new province occupies about a half previously area of North Sulawesi Province. Gorontalo as capital of the province is a main port located at Gorontalo Bay side. Gorontalo is also known as a cultural city where variety of tradition, dance, music and legend living on.

Gorontalo Province stretches from west to east with total area of 12,215 sq km. Topography of its land is relatively low with the elevation ranges between 0-2,400m above the sea level. Sited in north and south, its coastline length is more than 590 km. There are small islands around the region, 67 of which have been identified and named.

As a newly established province, Gorontalo has resources that could be explored in development programs. Its land is quiet open and suitable for cropping, i.e. clove, coffee, cacao and teak. Moreover, fishery and tourism industry could be developed in its see area.

Indonesia Provincial Emblems FDCs (1st Series)
Bali, Gorontalo, West Java, Central Java, West Kalimantan, Maluku, Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam, Papua, Riau, West Sulawesi, West Sumatra.

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails