Tuesday, September 23, 2008

Indonesia Bali FDC

Indonesia FDC
Name: Provincial Emblems (1st Series) - Bali Province
Date of Issue: 17 August 2008

Bali Province was officially established in 1958 occupying Bali Island and small islands surround it. Bali is widely speaking as the ultimate tourism destination in Indonesia. Located at the east of Java Island, Bali is also recognized as Pualu Dwata or Paradise Island. This tropical paradise has unique blend of modern tourist facilities combined with wonderful shopping and a rich past heritage. Denpasar is capital of this province.

Occupying 5,561 sq km area, this small island is mountainous, stretching from west to east at central range. Gunung Agung is the volcanic tallest peak at 3,124 m above the sea level. There are panoramic lakes at the upland, namely Batur, Bratan and Buyan Lake. Lowland extends at south coastline around Negara and Denpasar.

The economy highly relies on tourism industries sector. Selling point of this industry combines scenic natures, living cultural heritage and artistic tradition as well. Dancing, sculpting and painting have become part of Balinese daily activities along with their religious living.

The FDC's illustration depicts the Ulun Danu Bratan Temple.

Indonesia Provincial Emblems FDCs (1st Series)
Bali, Gorontalo, West Java, Central Java, West Kalimantan, Maluku, Nanggroe Aceh Darussalam, Papua, Riau, West Sulawesi, West Sumatra.

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails