Monday, April 27, 2009

Estonia Meri FDC

Estonia FDC
Name: Republic of Estonia heads of state 1918-2018 - Lennart Meri
Date of Issue: 26 March 2009

* 29 March 1929 Tallinn
† 14 March 2006 Tallinn

President of the Republic
6 Oct. 1992–8 Oct 2001

1990–92 foreign minister, 1992 ambassador to Finland, 2002–03 representative of the Government of the Republic in the Convention on the Future of Europe. Writer, translator, film director, member of the Estonian Writers’ Union, of the Estonian Film-makers’ Union, of the Estonian PEN Club, honorary member of the Finnish Writers’ Union, Academician of the Estonian Academy of Sciences, honorary doctor of Helsinki University (1986), Saami University (1999, Finland), Turku University (2000, Finland), Saint Olaf University (2000, USA), Surrey University (2004, Great Britain), patron of numerous undertakings and organisations, bearer of many countries’ orders, European of the Year 1998. Winner of the Coudenhove-Kalergi European Prize (1996), of the Liberal International Prize (1999), of the Max Schmidheiny Freedom Prize (2001) and recipient of the Franklin D. Roosevelt Four Freedoms Award (2004).

"Republic of Estonia heads of state 1918-2018" Series FDCs:
Otto Strandman
Ants Piip
Lennart Meri

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails