Tuesday, January 1, 2008

China Pre-stamped Envelope JF89

China Pre-stamped Envelope
Name: The 60th Anniversary of the Revolutionary Committee of the Chinese Kuomintang (RCCK)
Number: JF89
Issue date: 2008 January 1st

The Revolutionary Committee of the Chinese Kuomintang (RCCK) was founded on January 1, 1948 in Hong Kong, by the democrats of Kuomintang and other democratic and patriotic personages. RCCK is a political party devoting to building socialism with Chinese characteristics and the reunification of the motherland. It is one of eight democratic parties participating in government and political affairs, in the political system of the multiparty cooperation and political consultation under the leadership of the Communist Party of China (CPC). Its former chairmen are Li Jishen, He Xiangning, Zhu Yunshan, Wang Kunlun, Qu Wu, Zhu Xuefan, Li Peiyao, He Luli; The current chairman is Zhou Tienong. Up to now, the RCCK has set up local committees in 30 provinces, autonomous regions and municipalities, with a total membership over 81,000.

No comments:

Related Posts with Thumbnails